Explorer Talk banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new to the whole Ford Scene. Believe it or not the Lincoln is the first American truck I've owned. Before that it was Rice Burners with the exception of the Landcruiser I traded in for the Aviator. Anyways my plans for this vehicle are to:

- Lower it (The problem with this is there is only one place online that I've found that advertises the sale of a lowering kit for the Aviator, Eibach, which will lower the front 1.6 inch and the back 1.1 inch. I do not know what kind of difference this will make aesthetically but I do know I do not want to screw up the ride quality by lowering it too much. Any advice is greatly appreciated.)

- Add 20-22" Wheels

- Add Custom Grille

- and Upgrade Misc Portions under the hood. i.e. air filter etc for now

I have been reading in the other posts about adding sway bars before anything else to improve handling. Does anyone know if the sway bars made for the X will also fit on the Aviator and how hard is it to install? Also if anyone knows a good site for me to go to where I can research custom parts for the Aviator it would be greatly appreciated as well as wheels fro a good price.

Thanks ahead for any replies

Stro

·
Registered
1,968 Posts
Welcome to the site! That is a very nice Truck! You will be very pleased with the Aviator.

The plans sound great! Don't forget an A/V System!

Also check out www.explorerexpress.com they have a lowering system for your truck too. An adjustable coil over shock setup looks very

Let us know what else we can try and help with. And make sure that you post alot and keep us up to date on the progress.

·
Registered
155 Posts